Visiting Scholars

SafeTREC warmly welcomes visiting scholars. Under the Global Road Safety Program at UC Berkeley, the Visiting Scholars program promotes collaboration with academic scholars from around the world. To date, we have hosted numerous students from many countries. 

The visiting scholar will have direct access to our multi-disciplinary team of researchers within SafeTREC, opportunities for collaboration on research, and access to seminars and courses throughout the university. In order to consider your application, we need to evaluate whether UC Berkeley SafeTREC has an appropriate opening for a scholar with your background. If you are interested in the program, please review the links below.

VISITING SCHOLARS PROGRAM

Current Visiting Scholars

YEARNAMEAFFILIATIONCOUNTRYEMAIL
2016- 2017 Xiaomeng Shi Southeast University China shixiaomeng@berkeley.edu
2016- 2017 Haozhe Cong Tongji University China haozhe_cong@berkeley.edu
2016- 2017 Amir Mohammadian amiri Iran University of Science and Technology Iran amiri@berkeley.edu
2016- 2017 Yingying Ma South China University of Technology China mayingying@berkeley.edu
2016 Cancan Song Tongji University China cancansong@berkeley.edu

Meet Yingying: New Visiting Scholar 2016-2017


Question:How did you find out about SafeTREC’s Visiting Scholars program? How long will you be here?
Yingying: I heard about SafeTREC'S Visiting Scholars program from the SafeTREC website when I read the technical report about pedestrian safety. I will be at SafeTREC for twelve months.

Question: Which SafeTREC projects will you be working on? Are there any goals you wish to accomplish while visiting SafeTREC?
Y: I would like to work on projects about pedestrian and bicycle infrastructure, traffic conflict analysis and Smart Intersections during the next 12 months. I am very interested with the study about collision risk analysis from SafeTREC, too. I wish I can also collaborate with SafeTREC on some research about traffic safety evaluation at intersections.

Former Visiting Scholars

YEARNAMEAFFILIATIONCOUNTRYEMAIL
2015-2016 Victoria Kendrick v.l.kendrick@berkeley.edu
2015-2016 Ugo Vollmer Ecole nationale des Ponts et Chaussées France ugo.vollmer@eleves.enpc.fr
2014-2015 Ying Ni Tongji University China ying_ni@berkeley.edu
2014-2015 Junhua Wang Tongji University China benwjh@163.com
2014 Greiciane Da Silva Rocha University of São Paulo Brazil greiciane.rocha@hotmail.com
2013-2014 Richard Manton National University of Ireland, Galway Ireland r.manton1@nuigalway.ie
2012-2013 Sang Jo Park The Korea Transport Institute South Korea psjoker@koti.re.kr
2012-2013 Yong Bok Kwon Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport South Korea kr1620@president.go.kr
2012- 2013 Zhao Yang Southeast University China seu_yolanda@126.com
2012-2013 Kubatbek Muktarbek uulu Kyrgyz State Technical University Kyrgyzstan mkubat76@gmail.com
2012 Tuan-Anh Nguyen ENSIIE France tapascal.nguyen@gmail.com
2012 Sua Lim Sookmyung Women's University South Korean yimcold@gmail.com
2011-2012 Minh Tan Do IFSTTAR France mtdo44@gmail.com
2010-2011 Zhibin Li Southeast University China lizhibin@uw.edu
2010-2012 Yuanyuan Zhang Tongji University China yuanyuanzhang@berkeley.edu
2009 Sang Hyeok Kang Hanyang University South Korea sanghyeok.kang@gmail.com